About University Advancement

University Advancement leads an integrated effort to build and nurture relationships with its constituents to: 

  • Advance Dominican University’s strategic goals; 
  • Secure philanthropic investments to help assure the financial vitality of the university; and
  • Promote the university’s mission and academic reputation

The Office of University Advancement encompasses Alumnae/i Relations and Development. Please explore our pages to learn more about staying engaged with Dominican or supporting the university, or contact any of our staff members below.

Sara Miller Acosta 
Vice President, University Advancement
(708) 524-6288
sacosta@dom.edu

Jessica Anderson
Major and Planned Gifts Officer
(708) 524-6303
janderson@dom.edu

Kathie Barajas 
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
(708) 524-6283
kbarajas@dom.edu

Melanie Dykstra
Senior Advancement Officer
(708) 524-6291
mdykstra@dom.edu

Vimla Homan ’13, MCR ’16
Director, Alumnae/i Relations
(708) 524-6490
vhoman@dom.edu

Susan Kammrath ’09
Director, Advancement Services
(708) 524-6287
skammrath@dom.edu

Sararose LaGreca '17, MCR ’20
Alumnae/i Relations and Development Assistant
(708) 524-6454
slagreca@dom.edu

Suzanne Mathes
Manager, Donor Records
(708) 524-6290
smathes@dom.edu

Christina Reilly
Assistant Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship
(708) 524-6284
creilly@dom.edu

Sharon Ryan ’82
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(708) 524-6299
sryan1@dom.edu

Joanna Skubish
Assistant Director, Annual Giving Programs
(708) 524-6309
jskubish@dom.edu

Sarah Sullivan
Director, Annual Giving Programs
(708) 524-6298
ssullivan@dom.edu

Brad Taylor
Manager, Advancement Communications
(708) 524-6601
btaylor@dom.edu

Read our Privacy Policy (April 2018).