Skip to main content

The O'Keefe Outstanding Volunteer Achievement Award, named for Ruth McGrath O’Keefe ’35, is presented to a dedicated alumna/us for her/his life-long advocacy of Dominican University. The award is presented at Reunion.

2023 O'Keefe Outstanding Volunteer Achievement Award Recipient: Rosary College Class of 1968

Since their 50th reunion in 2018, the Class of 1968 has remained in close connection with each other, renewing old friendships, and forging new. The class has a robust group of core volunteers, lovingly referred to as “The Posse” who help organize regular class Zoom calls/discussions, meet ups in various areas, and help fundraise for their class endowed scholarship. These efforts made over the years have fostered some of the strongest class participation at Dominican and serve a model for other classes. 

Previous Recipients of the O'Keefe Outstanding Volunteer Achievement Award

2022: Kathryn Klem Large '71
2021: Class of 1970 Reunion Planning Committee: Karen Hausing Brown, Diane Miller Daly, Brigitte Hillier DePue, Maryalice Maloney Dewbray, Mary Hayes, Margaret Enright Molenda, Mimi Gorak Murray, Jean Rasmussen
2019: Susan Kreuz McCoyd ’69
2018: Carol Anderson Kunze ’68, Marilyn Freehill Jancewicz ’68
2017: Mary Boyle Callow ’67
2015: Cheryl Skender ’80
2013: Susan Flynn ’63
2012: Dorothy Ann Shields De Spain ’52
2011: Anna Marie Garippo Sciaraffa ’49
2010: Sr. Kaye Ashe, OP ’52
2009: Anne and Hugh McElwain
2008: Sherry S. Treston ’72
2007: Kathleen Prunty ’94, MBA ’97
2006: M. Catherine Crowley Ryan ’61
2005: Ann Therese Gorman ’50
2004: Henry W. Wiggins, Jr., MD 
2003: Jean Burke Foran ’47
2002: Carolyn Haddad Lang
2001: Victor Romano, MD, Allan Santos, MBA ’91
2000: Ruth McGrath O’Keefe ’35, Eileen Gomolinski Priest ’68
1998: Mary Swanson Koch ’42
1997: Laura M. Nozicka ’92
1996: Maureen Hayes Philips ’88, Karen Rezabek ’75

To nominate an alumna/us for the O'Keefe Outstanding Volunteer Achievement Award, click the following Nomination form and select “O'Keefe Outstanding Volunteer Achievement Award” in the drop-down menu.

Supplemental materials that cannot be uploaded may be mailed to Office of Alumnae/i Relations, Dominican University, 7900 W. Division Street, River Forest, IL 60305. You can also fax supplemental materials to (708) 366-4197.

Please email the Office of Alumnae/i Relations or call (708) 524-6286 with any questions regarding award nominations.