Skip to main content

Dominican University conducted a seven-month nationwide search for its next president. The search process was led by a 15-member committee that included trustees, faculty, staff, sisters, students and alumni. The process brought forward a diverse field of extremely accomplished candidates for the committee to consider. The Board of Trustees approved the appointment of Glena Temple, Ph.D., in a unanimous vote. The national firm Storbeck Search assisted in creating an equitable and inclusive search process. For more details, please visit the Presidential Search page.

Presidential Search Committee

The Search Committee included:

  • David Aron, Professor of Marketing, Brennan School of Business
  • Tom Abrahamson, Chair, Board of Trustees
  • Genaro Balcazar, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing
  • Irina Calin-Jageman, Professor of Biological Sciences, Rosary College of Arts and Sciences
  • Mary Callow ’67, University Trustee
  • Yonhee Gordon ’86, University Trustee
  • Monica Halloran, Assistant Dean of Student Services, College of Applied Social Sciences
  • Kevin Killips ’79, Chair, Presidential Search Committee, and immediate past Chair, Board of Trustees
  • Anne Kohler ‘81, Chair-Elect, Board of Trustees
  • Judith Jewison OP ’76, University Trustee
  • Antonio Ortiz, University Trustee
  • Ana Petino Perez ’21, Student Representative
  • Chad Rohman, Dean, Rosary College of Arts and Sciences
  • Judith Schaefer OP, Liaison, Sponsors Council
  • Matthew Toles ’97, University Trustee