Skip to main content
Translate: En Español

For incoming first-year students, SOAR will take place on campus on Tuesdays/Wednesdays from June through August in an exciting two-day, overnight, orientation program. Choose the program that works best for you! 

SOAR programs will begin on Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. CST with a check in and welcome session. Throughout the two day program, you will learn about Dominican history and get acclimated to the campus community, you will meet other incoming students and your TORCH (orientation) Leaders. These current students will guide you throughout your orientation experience. You will take your math and language placement assessments, learn about the different core curricula options at Dominican, and prepare for your advising session. All meals and required overnight accommodations will be provided. 

What’s Next?

Once you have paid your tuition deposit, you will receive an email with a link to register for SOAR. After that, you'll receive an email approximately two weeks before your scheduled program with further details. This email will have information about your academic assessments, what to bring to SOAR, how to upload your ID picture, and much more!

IMPORTANT: The university will send all communications regarding SOAR (confirmation, assessment login and password information, etc.) to the email address you provided when you applied to Dominican. If you have changed your email and would like to update your information please contact the Office of Undergraduate Admission at domadmis@dom.edu.

Please call Student Success and Engagement at (708) 524-6458 or email new2du@dom.edu if you have any questions or need special accommodations.

SUMMER 2022 FIRST-YEAR SOAR PROGRAMS (two-day, in person, overnight SOAR program)

  • Tuesday, June 14 and Wednesday, June 15
  • Tuesday, June 21 and Wednesday, June 22
  • Tuesday, June 28 and Wednesday, June 29
  • Tuesday, July 12 and Wednesday, July 13
  • Tuesday, July 19 and Wednesday, July 20
  • Tuesday, July 26 and Wednesday, July 27
You must pay your Tuition Deposit before registering for the SOAR program. If you have not paid your deposit yet, you can do so here. Soon after you pay your deposit, you will receive an email to register for SOAR.