Community-Based Learning Tutoring Services

Addison Public Library 
4 Friendship Plaza, Addison, IL 60101
630-458-3317
Elizabeth Lynch: lynch@addisonlibrary.org

Bethel New Life
4950 W. Thomas Chicago, IL 60651
773-473-7870
Alberta Ludington/ aludington@bethelnewlife.org
http://www.bethelnewlife.org/

Blessed Sacrament Youth Center
560 West Lake Street, 5th Floor Chicago, IL 60661
773-277-4640
blessed_sacrament@yahoo.com
Charles Norman: Charlesnorman1976@yahoo.com
http://www.bsyc.org/

Boys and Girls Club of Chicago
550 W. Van Buren St. Suite 350, Chicago, IL 60607
(312) 235-8030
Jason Vasquez (Volunteer Coordinator):  jvasquez@bgcc.org
http://www.bgcc.org/

By the Hand Club
Austin location: 415 N. Laramie Ave, Chicago IL, 60644
224.805.3068
Eric Peng: eric.peng@bythehand.org
www.bythehand.org

Casa Central
1343 N California Ave Chicago, IL 60622
(773) 645-2465
Flynn Doran: fdoran@casacentral.org
www.casacentral.org

Catalyst School Circle Rock
5608 W. Washington Blvd. Chicago IL 60644
(773) 945-5025
Sharon Morgan: Smorgan@catalystschools.org
www.catalystschools.org/circle_rock/

Catholic Charities
1400 S. Austin Blvd, Chicago IL, 60804
Esmerelda Zepeda: ezepeda@catholiccharities.net 708.329.4022
Claudia Andrade: candrade@catholiccharities.net 708.329.4023
www.catholiccharities.net/

Chicago Westside Christian School
1240 S. Pulaski Rd. Chicago, IL 60623
(773)-542-0663

Chicago HOPES for kids
5 locations/ shelters - CPS Homeless Education Program: 125 S. Clark, 9th Floor, Chicago IL 60603
Patricia Rivera: patricia@chicagohopesforkids.org; (224) 595-4482
Diana Lopez: volunteer@chicagoforkids.org
www.chicagohopes.org/

Chicago Jesuit Academy
5058 West Jackson Boulevard, Chicago, IL 60644-4324
(773) 638-6103, ext. 3033
Reynesa Fleming: rfleming@cjacademy.org
www.cjacademy.org

Chicago Public Libraries
(312) 747-4300
Lori Frumkin: lfrumkin@chipublib.org
http://www.chipublib.org

Chicago Youth Centers
3947 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60653
(773) 268-3815, ext 33
Latasha Battie: latasha.battie@chicagoyouthcenters.org
vounteer@chicagoyouthcenters.org
www.chicagoyouthcenters.org

Christ the King High School
5088 West Jackson Boulevard, Chicago, IL 60644
(773) 261-7505 ext. 103
Sean Carmody. scarmody@ctkjesuit.org
www.ctkjesuit.org

Christopher’s House
6115 W Fullerton Ave., Chicago IL 60639
Alicia Villagomez: avillagomez@christopherhouse.org
773-887-4377 ext. 104
http://www.christopherhouse.org

Cicero Youth Commission
4949 West Cermak Road, Cicero, IL 60804
(708) 652-3896
Wayne Porod or Hugo Torres (torrhugo@my.dom.edu)
www.thetownofcicero.com/youth-commission

Cluster Tutoring
5460 W. Augusta Chicago 60651
(773) 378-5530
clustertutoring@clustertutoring.org
www.clustertutoring.org/

District 89 Schools-Emerson
311 Washington Blvd., Maywood, IL 60153
(708) 450-2002
Shawnee Newsome, Principal: shawnee.newsome@maywood89.org
Barbara Dahly: barbara.dahly@maywood89.org; (708) 450-2460

District 89 Schools-Garfield 
1514 S. 9th Ave., Maywood, IL 60153
708-450-2009
Marsha Alexander (Principal)/ marsha.alexander@maywood89.org
Corinne Principe: 708.450.2460
corinne.principe@maywood89.org
http://www.maywood89.org/schools/garfield-school

District 89 Schools-Irving 
805 S. 17th St., Maywood, IL 60153
(708) 450-2015
 Michelle Hassan (Principal): michelle.hassan@maywood89.org
Corinne Principe: (708) 450-2460
corinne.principe@maywood89.org
http://www.maywood89.org/schools/irving-school

District 89 Schools- Jane Addams Elementary School 
910 Division St., Melrose Park, IL 60160
(708) 450-2023
Frank Mikl (Principal): fmikl@maywood89.org
Corinne Principe: (708) 450-2460
corinne.principe@maywood89.org
http://www.maywood89.org/schools/jane-addams-school

District 89 Schools-Lincoln
811 Chicago Ave, Maywood, IL 60153
(708) 450-2036
Aldo Calderin, Principal: aldo.calderin@Maywood89.org
Barbara Dahly: barbara.dahly@maywood89.org
www.maywood89.org/schools/lincoln-school

District 89 Schools- Melrose Park
1715 Lake St., Melrose Park, IL 60160
(708) 450-2042
Maribel Taboada (Principal): maribel.taboada@Maywood89.org
Corinne Principe: (708) 450-2460
corinne.principe@maywood89.org
http://www.maywood89.org/schools/melrose-park-school

District 89 Schools-Roosevelt Elementary School
1927 S. 15th Ave, Broadview, IL 60155
708-450-2047
Patrick Keller(Principal): patrick.keller@maywood89.org
Corinne Principe/ 708.450.2460
corinne.principe@maywood89.org
http://www.maywood89.org/schools/roosevelt-school

District 89 Schools- Stevenson
1630 N. 20th Ave., Melrose Park, IL 60160
(708) 450-2053
James Parker (Principal): james.parker@maywood89.org
Corinne Principe/ 708.450.2460
corinne.principe@maywood89.org
http://www.maywood89.org/schools/stevenson-school

District 89 Schools- Washington Dual Language Academy
1111 Washington Blvd., Maywood, IL 60153
(708) 450-2065
Lourdes Perez (Principal): lourdes.perez@maywood89.org
Corinne Principe: (708) 450-2460 corinne.principe@maywood89.org
http://www.maywood89.org/schools/washington-elementary-school-0

ELS Language Centers
Dominican Univeristy International Students 
(708)488-5011
Rebecca De Jong: rdejong@els.edu
Gretchen Dee: edee@els.edu 

7900 W Division River Forest, IL 60305
https://www.els.edu/en/
ELSCenters/Detail?locid=CHI

Erie Neighborhood House
1347 West Erie St., Chicago, IL 60642
(312) 563-5800
Suzanna Ortiz: sortiz@eriehouse.org
www.eriehouse.org/page/be-a-part-of-erie/volunteer

Erie Neighborhood House: Little Village READS
4225 W. 25th St., Chicago, IL 60623
Rachel Serra/773-542-7617/ rserra@eriehouse.org

FEMI
5875 N. Lincoln Ave., LL21, Chicago, IL 60659
(773) 728-1035
femioutreach@att.net
http://femioutreach.org/home

Frank Lloyd Wright Trust Education Department
931 Chicago Avenue, Oak Park IL, 60301
Kim Scata: (312) 994-4046
kscata@flwright.org
Tom Gull (Director of Development):  312-994-4010
tgull@flwright.org
http://www.flwright.org/education/support

Hephzibah Children's Association
946 North Boulevard, Oak Park, IL 60301
Hannah Weigel: hweigel@Hephzibahhome.org
(708) 649-7122
www.hephzibahhome.org

Horizons for Youth
703 W. Monroe St. Chicago, IL 60661
(312) 627-9031
Emily Moyer: emily@horizons-for-youth.org
www.horizons-for-youth.org

Instituto Health Sciences Career Academy
2520 S Western Ave, Chicago IL, 60608
773-890-8020 · Renee De Bock: r.debock@idpl.org 

JUMP START (AmeriCorps Program)
(708) 524-6757
Briana Martindale: bmartindale@dom.edu
www.jstart.org

Junior Achievement
651 West Washington Blvd., Suite 404, Chicago, IL 60661-2123
(312) 715-1300
info@jachicago.org
www.jachicago.org

Lewis School of Excellence
1431 N. Leamington Ave., Chicago, IL
Erika Behrman: embehrman@cps.edu
(773) 534-3060

Maryville Tutoring
Dominican University 7900 Division St., River Forest, IL 60305
708-524-6425
Kaitlin Greathouse: kgreathouse@dom.edu

Northwest Austin Council (Westside Community Development)
5730 W. Division St., Chicago, IL 60651
(773) 379-7961
Ms. Debra Robinson, Director: Nac5730@sbcglobal.net

P.A.S.O. (Proyectó de Acción de los Suburbios del Oeste)
1115 N. 23rd Ave., Melrose Park, IL 60160
(708) 345-3632 Ext. 306
Eduardo Munoz: eduardo@pasoaction.org
Estela Vara: estela@pasoaction.org
www.pasoaction.org/

The Peace Corner
5022 W. Madison, Chicago, IL 60644
(773) 261-5330 (center)
(773) 368-4214
Duane Wilson: duane.wilson@thepeacecorner.org
mail@thepeacecorner.org
www.thepeacecorner.org

Plato School
5545 W. Harrison Chicago, IL 60644
773-413-3085 
 
Port Ministries
Main office: 5013 S. Hermitage Ave. Chicago, IL 60609
773-778-5955 

Providence Family Services
1540 Monticello Ave., Chicago, IL 60651
(773) 235-8264 (office)
Virginia Jung: mbvmhomeworkclub@aol.com
spsmw.org/guerin-outreach-ministries/providence-family-services/

River Grove Public Library
8638 West Grand Avenue River Grove, IL 60171
(708) 453-448
Cathy Alberts
 
Sacred Heart Catholic School
815 N. 16th Ave., Melrose Park, IL 60160
708-681-0240 


San Miguel Schools-Back of the Yards
1949 W. 48th, Chicago, IL 60609
(773) 890-1481 (school office)
(312) 405-7309
Carolyn Talaske: ctalaske@sanmiguelchicago.org
www.sanmiguelchicago.org/

SMART Program (Catholic Charities Tutoring)
1400 S. Austin Blvd. Cicero, IL 60804
Leslie Carranza (SMART Program Coordinator)
708) 329-4027
 
St. Bartholomew School
4941 W. Patterson Ave., Chicago, IL 60641
773-282-9373
Karen Rebhan-Csuk: krebhancsuk@stbartholomew.net

St. Catherine-St. Lucy School
27 W. Washington Blvd., Oak Park, IL 60302
(708) 386-5286
Sharon Leamy: sleamy@catherinelucy.org
www.scslschool.com

St. Joseph Services
1501 N Oakley Ave., Chicago, IL 60622
James Escortt
(773) 278-0484
www.stjosephservices.org

St. Leonard’s Ministries
2100 W. Warren Blvd., Chicago, IL 60612
General Phone: (312) 738-1414
(312) 738-1414 ext. 19
Sr. Sharon Bossler, OP; Nancy Stanner: volunteer@slministries.org
slministries.org/

Trinity Preschool
1101 Kimberly Way Lisle, IL 60532
630-964-1276 · dave.mcginley@tlc4u.org 

Turning the Page
Main office: 906 S. Homan Avenue, Suite 600, Chicago, IL 60624
(773) 362-8598
Emily Lien: elien@turningthepage.org  
Contact online: http://turningthepage.org/contact-us/
http://turningthepage.org/

Visitation School
900 W. Garfield Blvd., Chicago, IL 60609
(773) 373-5200
Sr. Jean
vis-vis-il.schoolloop.com/

West Cook YMCA
255 S. Marion St. Oak Park, IL 60302
(708) 434-0230
(708) 383 5200 - general
Elizabeth Lopez: elopez@westcookymca.org
www.westcookymca.org/