Community-Based Learning Parnters: Other Services

Updated November 2016

A Safe Haven
2750 West Roosevelt Road Chicago, IL 60608
(773) 435-8300
info@asafehaven.org
Volunteer Coordinator: (773) 435-8386
volunteer@ASafeHaven.org
http://www.asafehaven.org/

Back of the Yards Neighborhood Council
1751 W 47th St Chicago, IL 60609
Monica Reynoso: (773) 523-4416; mreynoso@bync.org 
Volunteer Application: http://www.bync.org/about-us/volunteers
http://www.bync.org/

Beds Plus Care
Various locations near campus
Erin Molek: volunteer@beds-plus.org
http://beds-plus.org/

Bethel New Life
4950 W. Thomas Chicago, IL 60651
773-473-7870
info@bethelnewlife.org
Alberta Ludington: 773-473-7870; aludington@bethelnewlife.org
http://www.bethelnewlife.org/

Be the Match
5320 S. Michicgan Ave. Unit GN, Chicago, IL 60615
(312) 720-4582
Sheena McNeal (Volunteer Director): smcneal@nmdp.org
Barbara Nolan (Agency Director): (877) 601-1926; bnolan@nmdp.org
www.bethematch.org

Blind Service Association
17 N. State Street Suite 1050 Chicago, IL 60602
(312) 236-0808
Sally Cooper (Volunteer Coordinator): s.cooper@blindserviceassociation.org
Bill Green (Mentoring/Tag Day Program): bgreen@blindserviceassociation.org
http://www.blindserviceassociation.org/

The Boulevard (formerly Interfaith House)
3456 West Franklin Blvd. Chicago, IL 60624
Kathy Cepeda (Volunteer Coordinator): (773) 533-6013 x 253; k.cepeda@blvd.org
http://www.blvd.org/

Casa Central
1343 N California Ave Chicago, IL 60622
(773) 645-2300
volunteers@casacentral.org
Flynn Doran: (773) 645-2465; fdoran@casacentral.org
www.casacentral.org

Center for Economic Progress
567 W. Lake St., Suite 1150, Chicago, IL 60661
(312) 630-0288
volunteer@economicprogress.org
Noah Bazis (Volunteer Coordinator & Database Administrator): nbazis@economicprogress.org
Isabelle Rodriguez (Volunteer and Community Engagement Coordinator): irodriguez@economicprogress.org
http://www.economicprogress.org/

Catholic Charities - Berwyn
St Mary of the Celle Family Center - 1448 S. Wesley. Berwyn, IL
(708) 303-3678
Angela Bell: abell@catholiccharities.net
http://www.catholiccharities.net/

Circle Urban Ministries
118 N. Central Ave. Chicago, IL 60644
(773) 921-1446
volunteer@circleurban.org
Theresa Williams: theresaw@circleurban.org; (773) 854-1628
www.circleurban.org

Deborah’s Place
2822 W. Jackson Blvd. Chicago, IL 60612
(773) 722-5080
volunteers@deborahsplace.org
http://www.deborahsplace.org/

Dominican Volunteers USA
1914 S. Ashland Ave. Chicago, IL 60608
(312) 226-0919
Margaret Gorman (Executive Director): director@dvusa.org
info@dvusa.org
http://dvusa.org/

ELS Language Centers
Dominican University International Students
7200 W Division River Forest, IL 60305
(708) 488-5011
Rebecca De Jong: rdejong@els.edu
Gretchen Dee: edee@els.edu
https://www.els.edu/en/ELSCenters/Detail?locid=CHI

Emmaus Ministries
4201 N Troy St. Chicago, IL, 60618
Katie Iversen (Volunteer Director/Supervisor): katie@streets.org
(773) 334-6063 x6014
www.streets.org

Faith and Fellowship
25 W. Washington Blvd Oak Park, Il 60302
Connie Rakitan: (708) 383-9276/ cmr1551@comcast.net, Faith_fellowship@hotmail.com
http://www.miministry.org/

Franciscan Outreach Association
1645 W. LeMoyne Street, Chicago, IL 60622
General phone: (773) 278-6724
Megan Rupp (Volunteer Program Director): (773) 278-6724, x16 ; megan@franoutreach.org
http://www.franoutreach.org/

FreeGeek
3411 W Diversey Ave., Chicago IL 60622
(773) 342 6205
http://freegeekchicago.org/contact-freegeek
http://freegeekchicago.org/volunteer

Grace House
1801 W. Adams Chicago, IL 60612
Sr. Sharon Bossler (Volunteer Services Coordinator): (312) 738-1414, x19; volunteer@slministries.org
Holly Christian (Program Director)/ (312) 733-5363; ghhc@slministries.org
http://slministries.org/gh/

Heartland Alliance
208 S LaSalle Suite 1818 Chicago, IL 60604
(312) 660-1300
Sally Berkhia: (312) 660-1639; sberkhia@heartlandalliance.org
https://www.heartlandalliance.org/

Housing Forward (PADS) – Oak Park/River Forest
Various Locations/ (708) 338-1724 (General)
Oak Park Office: 848 Lake Street, Oak Park, IL 60301; (708) 386-1946
Tonisha Daniel: (708) 338-1724 x.220; tdaniel@housingforward.org
http://volunteer.housingforward.org (Volunteer application/registration)
http://www.housingforward.org (General Website)

Inspiration Corporation
4554 N. Broadway, Suite 207 Chicago IL, 60640
(773) 878-0981
Dakota De Corah (Volunteer Coordinator): (773) 878-0981 x218; ddecorah@inspirationcorp.org
http://www.inspirationcorp.org/

Inspiration Kitchen
Various Locations// Garfield Location: 3504 W. Lake St. Chicago, IL 60624
(773 801-1110
http://www.inspirationkitchens.org/

Ladder Up (Tax Assistance)
233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 400, Chicago, IL 60606-6405
(312) 409-1555; volunteers@goladderup.org
http://www.goladderup.org/
Contact online: http://www.goladderup.org/about/contact-us/

Latinos Progresando
3047 W Cermak Rd., Chicago, IL
(773) 542-7077
Luis Gutierrez: luis@latinospro.org
Anthony Balas: anthony@latinospro.org
www.latinospro.org

New to You Re-Sale
1700 W. Roosevelt Broadview, IL 60155
(708) 344-8477
New2you1700@sbcglobal.net
http://www.newtoyouresale.org/

Open Center for the Arts
2214 S. Sacramento Chicago, IL 60623
(872) 444-5229
Omar Magana: Omar.magana@opencenterforthearts.org
http://www.opencenterforthearts.org/

OPRF Food Pantry
848 Lake Street Oak Park, IL 60301-1314
Ricardo Garcia (Volunteer Coordinator): ricardo@oprffoodpantry.org; (708) 386-1324, ext. 1114
Paula Berg (Pantry Manager): (708) 386-1324, ext. 1101; paula@oprffoodpantry.org
http://www.oprffoodpantry.org/

P.A.S.O. (Proyectó de Acción de los Suburbios del Oeste)
3415 W. North Ave. Suite D, Melrose Park IL 60160
(708) 410-2000
Estela Vara: estela@pasoaction.org
Maria Albarran: (708) 410-2000
http://www.pasoaction.org/

Port Ministries
Various locations// Main office: 5013 S. Hermitage Ave. Chicago, IL 60609
(773) 778-5955
David Krug (Director of Operations): dkrug@theportministries.org
www.theportministries.org

Proviso Pantry
1112 N. 9th Ave Melrose Park, IL
Jean Diller: (708) 344-8405
https://sites.google.com/site/cosmopolitanunitedchurch/home/proviso-food...

Ronald McDonald House
Various locations// Main Office: One Kroc Drive, Oak Brook, IL 60523

(630) 623-7048
info@rmhc.org
http://www.rmhc.org/home

Safer Foundation
571 W. Jackson Chicago, IL 60661
(312) 922-2200
Henrietta Mason (Human Resources): henriettamason@saferfoundation.org
http://www.saferfoundation.org/

Seguin Services
3100 S. Central Ave. Cicero, IL 60804
(708) 863-3803
info@seguin.org
www.seguin.org

Sister House
851 N Leamington, Chicago, IL 60651-2914
(773) 626-0525
Lennette Pointer (Executive Director)
Rochelle Sims (Program Director): smrchll@aol.com
http://www.sisterhousechicago.org/

St. Eulalia’s Soup Kitchen
1851 S. 9th Ave., Maywood, IL 60153
(708) 343-6120
steulalia@sbcglobal.net
Gabriel Lara (Director): director@quinncenter.org
www.steulalia.org

St. Pius Parish Social Service Outreach
1919 S. Ashland Ave. Chicago, IL 60608
Parish Office: (312) 226-6161
Socorro Flores (Kitchen Coordinator): 312-226-2822
http://stpiusvparish.org/

Su Casa Catholic Worker Community
5045 S Laflin St., Chicago, IL
(773) 376 9263
sucasacw@gmail.com
volunteeratsucasa@gmail.com
http://www.sucasacw.org/

The Path: Sober Living for Women
7530 Lexington St., Forest Park, IL 60130
(708) 657-4024
Patricia Saenz, Executive Director
The-Path-Recovery-Home@comcast.net
http://www.thepathrecoveryliving.com/

Taller de Jose
2831 W 24th Blvd., Chicago, IL 60623
(773) 523-8320
info@tallerjose.org
Maria Post (Program Director): mpost@tallerjose.org
Anna Mayer (Executive Director): amayer@tallerjose.org
http://www.tallerdejose.org/

West Suburban Medical Center
3 Erie Court, Oak Park, IL 60302
Main Number: (708) 383-6200
Online volunteer application: https://www.westsuburbanmc.com/for-medical-professionals/volunteer-with-us
http://www.westsubmc.com/Home.aspx