Community-Based Learning Partners: Mentoring Services

Big Brothers Big Sisters
7900 Division St. River Forest, IL 60305
Lauren Shulte (Program Director): schulte@bbbschgo.org 
Samantha Lee: lee@bbbschgo.org
http://www.bbbs.org/

Blessed Sacrament Youth Center
560 West Lake Street, 5th Floor Chicago, IL 60661
(773) 277-4640
blessed_sacrament@yahoo.com
Charles Norman: (773) 277-4640
Charlesnorman1976@yahoo.com
http://www.bsyc.org/

Boys and Girls Club of Chicago
550 W. Van Buren St. Suite 350, Chicago, IL 60607
Jason Vasquez (Volunteer Coordinator):  (312) 235-8030
jvasquez@bgcc.org
http://www.bgcc.org/

By the Hand Club
Austin location: 415 N. Laramie Ave, Chicago IL, 60644
(224) 805-3068
Eric Peng: eric.peng@bythehand.org
www.bythehand.org

Chicago Hopes for Kids
CPS Homeless Education Program: 641 W. Lake Street, Suite 200 Chicago, IL 60661
(312) 690-4240
volunteer@chicagohopesforkids.org
Patricia Rivera (Board Director): (224) 595-4482
patricia@chicagohopesforkids.org
http://www.chicagohopesforkids.org/

Chicago Youth Centers
3947 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60653
(773) 268-3815, ext 33
Latasha Battie: latasha.battie@chicagoyouthcenters.org
vounteer@chicagoyouthcenters.org
www.chicagoyouthcenters.org

Circle Urban Ministries
118 N. Central Ave. Chicago, IL 60644
(773) 921-1446 * volunteer@circleurban.org
Theresa Williams: theresaw@circleurban.org
(773) 854-1628
www.circleurban.org

Hephzibah Children's Association
946 North Boulevard, Oak Park, IL 60301
Hannah Weigel: hweigel@Hephzibahhome.org
(708) 649-7122
www.hephzibahhome.org

Mercy Home for Boys and Girls
Boys' Home:1140 W. Jackson Blvd. Chicago, IL 60607 
Girls' Home: 11600 S. Longwood Dr. Chicago, IL 60643 
Mary Ann Pilet: marpil@mercyhome.org
(312) 738-9560
(312) 738-7569
www.mercyhome.org

St. Catherine-St. Lucy School
27 W. Washington Blvd., Oak Park, IL 60302
(708) 386-5286
Sharon Leamy: sleamy@catherinelucy.org
www.scslschool.com

St. Joseph Services
Various locations//Administrative office: 1501 N Oakley Ave Chicago, IL 60622
(773) 278-0484
James Escortt: jescortt@stjosephservices.org
volunteer@stjosephservices.org
http://stjosephservices.org/

Youth Outreach Services
Various Locations//Austin location: 1325 N. Menard Ave. Chicago, Illinois 60651
(773) 777-7112
 info@yos.org
Ashley Velchek: (773) 777-7112
ashleyv@yos.org
http://www.yos.org/