Community-Based Learning Partners: Children and Youth Services

Addison Public Library
4 Friendship Plaza, Addison, IL 60101
Elizabeth Lynch: (630) 458-3317
lynch@addisonlibrary.org
http://www.addisonlibrary.org/

Amate House
3600 S Seeley Ave Chicago, IL 60609 
(773) 376-2445 
Deirdre Klesit (Program and Recruitment Coordinator: dkleist@amatehouse.org
volunteer@amatehouse.org
http://www.amatehouse.org/Home.aspx

Back of the Yards Neighborhood Council
1751 W 47th St Chicago, IL 60609
Monica Reynoso: (773) 523-4416
mreynoso@bync.org
Volunteer Application: http://www.bync.org/about-us/volunteers
http://www.bync.org/

Big Brothers Big Sisters
560 West Lake Street, 5th Floor Chicago, IL 60661
(312) 207-5615
Ellen Greer: greer@bbbs.org
www.bbbs.org

Blessed Sacrament Youth Center
560 West Lake Street, 5th Floor Chicago, IL 60661
(773)277-4640
blessed_sacrament@yahoo.com
Charles Norman: Charlesnorman1976@yahoo.com
http://www.bsyc.org/

Boys and Girls Club of Chicago
550 W. Van Buren St. Suite 350, Chicago, IL 60607
Jason Vasquez (Volunteer Coordinator): 312.235.8030
jvasquez@bgcc.org
http://www.bgcc.org/

By the Hand Club
Austin location: 415 N. Laramie Ave, Chicago IL, 60644
(224) 805-3068
Eric Peng: eric.peng@bythehand.org
www.bythehand.org

Casa Central
1343 N California Ave Chicago, IL 60622
(773) 645-2465
Flynn Doran: fdoran@casacentral.org
www.casacentral.org

Catholic Charities - Berwyn
St Mary of the Celle Family Center- 1448 S. Wesley. Berwyn, IL
(708) 303-3678
Angela Bell: abell@catholiccharities.net
www.catholiccharities.net

Chicago HOPES for Kids
5 locations/ shelters - CPS Homeless Education Program: 125 S. Clark, 9th Floor Chicago IL 60603
Patricia Rivera: patricia@chicagohopesforkids.org; (224) 595-4482
Diana Lopez: volunteer@chicagoforkids.org
www.chicagohopes.org

Chicago Youth Centers
3947 S. Michigan Avenue Chicago, IL 60653
773-268-3815, ext 33
vounteer@chicagoyouthcenters.org
Latasha Battie: latasha.battie@chicagoyouthcenters.org
www.chicagoyouthcenters.org

Christopher House
James & Jean Stewart Campus: 5235 W. Belden Ave., Chicago, IL 60639
General Phone: (773) 922-7544
Apply here: info@christopherhouse.org
Volunteer Coordinator: mstokes@christopherhouse.org
 http://www.christopherhouse.org

Cicero Youth Commission
4949 West Cermak Road, Cicero, IL 60804
(708) 652-3896
Wayne Porod or Hugo Torres (torrhugo@my.dom.edu)
www.thetownofcicero.com/youth-commission

Circle Urban Ministries
118 N. Central Ave. Chicago, IL 60644
(773) 854-1628
volunteer@circleurban.org
www.circleurban.org

Hephzibah
946 North Boulevard, Oak Park, IL 60301
Hannah Weigel: hweigel@Hephzibahhome.org
(708) 649-7122
www.hephzibahhome.org

Horizons for Youth
703 W. Monroe St. Chicago, IL 60661
(312) 627-9031
Emily Moyer: emily@horizons-for-youth.org
www.horizons-for-youth.org

JUMP START (AmeriCorps Program)
(708) 524-6757
Briana Martindale: bmartindale@dom.edu
www.jstart.org

Latinos Progresando
3047 W Cermak Rd Chicago, IL
(773) 542-7077
Luis Gutierrez: luis@latinospro.org
www.latinospro.org

Local Motions
6272 North Ave. SuiteB, Chicago, IL 60639
D’Lana O’Neal: localmotions3@gmail.com
(773) 622-3267
www.localmotions.net/index.html

Mercy Home for Boys and Girls
1140 W. Jackson Blvd. Chicago, IL 60607 (Boys)
11600 S. Longwood Dr. Chicago, IL 60643 (Girls)
(312) 738-7560 For the Girls
(773) 881-3999
info@mercyhome.org
www.mercyhome.org

The Peace Corner
5022 W. Madison Chicago 60644
(773)261-5330 (center)
(773)368-4214
Duane Wilson; Duane.wilson@thepeacecorner.org
mail@thepeacecorner.org
www.thepeacecorner.org

River Grove Public Library
8638 West Grand Avenue River Grove, IL. 60171
(708) 453-4484
Cathy Alberts, youth@rivergrovelibrary.org
www.rivergrovelibrary.org/index.html

St. Joseph Services
1501 N Oakley Ave., Chicago,IL 60622
James Escortt
(773) 278-0484
www.stjosephservices.org

St. Martin’s House of Hope
6423 S. Woodlawn Ave, Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 643-5843
Sylvia Davis
Sr. Therese O’Sullivan, IBVM, Program Director: stosibvm1@sbcglobal.net
www.smdp-hoh.org

St. Vincent de Paul Center
2145 N. Halsted St Chicago, IL 60614
(312) 278-4220
Katy Murphy, Development Coordinator; kmurphy@svdpc.org
www.svdpc.org

Turning the Page
Main office: 906 S. Homan Avenue, Suite 600, Chicago, IL 60624
Emily Lien: (773) 362-8598  
elien@turningthepage.org
Contact online: http://turningthepage.org/contact-us/

West Cook YMCA
255 S. Marion St. Oak Park, IL 60302
(708) 434-0230
708 383 5200 - general
Elizabeth Lopez: elopez@westcookymca.org
www.westcookymca.org

West Suburban Special Recreation Services
2915 Maple St. Franklin Park, IL 60131
http://www.wssra.net/home.php
Matthew D. Barber : mattb@wssra.net; (847) 455-2100 ext. 235
Dawn Krawiec: dawnkrawiec@hotmail.com; (847) 455-2100 ext. 231
www.wssra.net/home.php

Westside Christian School
1240 S. Pulaski Rd. Chicago, IL 60623
(773)-542-0663 * Mary Post
(Co-Principal): marypost@cwsc.org
Jeralyn Harris (Co-Principal): jeralynharris@cwscs.org
http://www.cwscs.org/index.html

Westside Health Authority
5437 W. Division Chicago, IL 60651
(773) 378-5034
Jonathan Currie ext. 23
Natasha Sewell: nsewell@healthauthority.org
www.healthauthority.org

Youth Outreach Services
Austin: 1325 N. Menard Ave. Chicago, Illinois 60651;
6417 W Irving Park Rd. Chicago, IL 60134;
Cicero: 6117 W. Cermak Cicero, IL 60804
(773) 777-7112, ext. 7270
Erica Eckhardt: ericae@yos.org
www.yos.org

Youth Crossroads
3401 Gunderson Avenue, 2nd Floor Berwyn, IL 60402
Joel Wallen (Youth Development Programs Director): joelw@youthcrossroads.org
David Terrazino (Executive Director): davidt@youthcrossroads.org
http://www.youthcrossroads.org/