Four alumnae/i selected for DU Athletics Hall of Fame


March 8, 2017

The Dominican University department of athletics has announced the individuals and team being inducted into the Dominican University Athletics Hall of Fame in June. The class, the fourth to be inducted into the university's hall of fame since it was founded in 2011, includes Oscar Alvarez ’00, Sarah Budz ’12, Phil Hesslau ’84, Matt Kochanowski ’09 and the 1991 Rosary College Women's Basketball Team, featuring hall of famers Tom Trefilek (coach) and Mary (Spielman) Haggerty ’94.

The Class of 2017 will be inducted into the Hall of Fame on Saturday, June 10, at the Hall of Fame dinner, a part of Dominican University's Alumnae/i Reunion Weekend. The dinner is set to begin at 7:30 p.m. in the Shaffer Silveri Atrium in Parmer Hall.

A live stream of the induction ceremony will be available at For more information on the Dominican University Hall of Fame or to submit a nomination for the 2019 Induction Class, visit the Stars' website,

Read more about this story:
Dominican Athletics Hall of Fame Class Of 2017 Announced