About University Advancement

University Advancement fosters relationships, secures philanthropic support and enhances Dominican's reputation among alumnae/i, friends and the community. The Office of University Advancement encompasses Alumnae/i Relations and Development. Please explore out pages to learn more about staying engaged with Dominican or supporting the university, or contact any of our staff members below.

Jessica Anderson
Major Gifts Officer
(708) 524-6307
janderson@dom.edu

Kathie Barajas 
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
(708) 524-6283
kbarajas@dom.edu 

Allison Bickel
Advancement Communications Manager
(708) 524-6601
abickel@dom.edu

Alysha C. Biehl
Senior Director of Development and Alumnae/i Relations
(708) 524-6296
abiehl@dom.edu

Mark Carbonara '07
Associate Director, Alumnae/i Relations
(708) 524-6490
mcarbonara@dom.edu

Lisa Chico
Director, Advancement Services
(708) 524-6287
lchico@dom.edu

Grace J. Cichomska 
Vice President, University Advancement 
(708) 524-6288 
gcichomska@dom.edu 

Melanie Dykstra
Senior Advancement Officer
(708) 524-6291
mdykstra@dom.edu

Joanne Eberwein
Assistant Director, Annual Giving
(708) 524-6309
jeberwein@dom.edu

Ellen Liebner MLIS '01
Manager, Prospect Research and Database Administration
(708) 524-6293
eliebner@dom.edu

Suzanne Mathes
Administrative Assistant, Development
(708) 524-6290
smathes@dom.edu

Carrie Maus
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(708) 524-6317
cmaus@dom.edu

Eileen Meyer
Director of Stewardship and Donor Relations
emeyer@dom.edu
(708) 524-6299

Catherine J. Nichin '04 MLIS '10
Manager, Donor Records
(708) 524-6284
cjnichin@dom.edu

Margaret Reeder
Director, Campaign & Special Gifts
(708) 524-5980
mreeder@dom.edu

Stephanie Tomakowski
Director, Annual Giving
(708) 524-6298
stomakowski@dom.edu